This procedure resets all the settings you have made for the device. The procedure deletes the saved data from the base stations and handsets. The base station's assignment to the DECT manager is cancelled. Ongoing calls are cancelled. In the case of an Integrator/DECT manager the whole configuration is reset.
To enable the restoration of your system configuration after a reset, you should regularly save the configuration data to a file.