Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 9 Current »

Introduction

You can remove an DECT handset via the following procedures: 

  1. Delete all handsets automatically that are not in the provisioning file.
  2. Delete single handset(s)

Many platforms send complete provisioning files. When an handset is removed, they can not delete one handset but just send a new provisioning file that have all handsets. Handsets that are removed are not in the provisioning file.

If you want that the system removes every handset that is not in the provisioning file, you need to add the following provisioning parameter.


Parameter
<oper name="DeleteNotProvisionedHS"/>This parameter must be on top of the provisioning file.


When this parameter is present, all handsets that are not in the file are removed automatically.

In the example below, you can see that we configure 2 handsets. If the system has more then 2 handsets, all other handsets will be removed.


Delete all handsets that are not in the provisioning file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<provisioning version="1.1" productID="e2">

<nvm>

<oper name="DeleteNotProvisionedHS"/>

<oper name="add_hs" value="029e74a599">
<param name="hs.RegStatus" value="ToReg"/>
</oper>

<oper name="add_hs" value="02b6ec8aa5">
<param name="hs.RegStatus" value="ToReg"/>
</oper>

</nvm>
</provisioning>


Deleting one handset can be done using the following example:

The parameter must on on top of the provisioning file.


Delete single handset

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<provisioning version="1.1" productID="e2">

<nvm>

<param name="hs.02b6ec8aa5.RegStatus" value="ToDeReg"/>

<!-- Removes handset with IPUI 02b6ec8aa5 and all accounts settings. -->

</nvm>
</provisioning>


The above described procedures will de-register the DECT handset gracefully, this means:

  1. DECT system checks if the DECT handset is connected
  2. If the DECT handset is connected, the handset registration is also removed before the registration in the base is removed.
    This causes that there will not be any ghosts handsets that try to connect. 
    In the web-interface the handset entry is removed.
  3. If the DECT handset is not connected, the system will wait for maximum 24 hours if the handset connects again to the DECT system. If the handset connects, it will be removed like described at 2.
    If it does not connect, the DECT handset is removed in the system after maximum of 24 hours. (This can cause ghost handsets)

Form software 2.36 we have added a new option to delete handsets even if they are not registered or in range of the system.

  • The system will first try to remove the handset gracefully
  • If this is not possible, the handset is removed instantly.


Delete single handset

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<provisioning version="1.1" productID="e2">

<nvm>

<oper name="delete_hs" value="02b6ec8aa5" />

<!-- Removes handset with IPUI 02b6ec8aa5 and all accounts settings.

In software 2.36 small letter for the IPUI must be used, we will change that also Capital letters are accepted.

s-->

</nvm>
</provisioning>

  • No labels