Due to planned upgrade JIRA/Confluence may not be available on 30th October 2021 from 10am to 6pm CEST,
In case of any questions please don't hesitate to contact helpdesk@gigaset-devnet.pl

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Scope

  • New: All settings of a DECT manager, including DECT registrations can be saved and uploaded to the same or another DECT manager (e.g. replacement device).
  • Up to now restoring was only possible to the same device and did not include DECT handset registrations.
  • Use case: Quickly get system up and running again when a DECT manager is broken. Minimize downtime. No need to register handsets anew.
  • Web UI recommends to save settings after changes.
  • Caution: Do not operate the original and another DECT manager with same settings in parallel. This will cause severe network troubles.

How to:

Save settings from old device

  1. DECT Manager firmware version needs to be equal or higher than 70.087.*.*.* in order to support "full save and restore"-feature
  2. "Full save and restore" is also supported when saving settings from already restored devices.
  3. Saving settings is done by WebUI “Management -> Save and restore -> Save Device Settings to PC“

 

Restore settings to new device

  1. Firmware version of new device has to be equal or greater than device from which settings were saved
  2. If old device used permanent patches, it is required to apply these permanent patches to new device before uploading settings from old device
  3. Be sure that the old device is no longer used before proceeding
  4. Save and upload settings by WebUI “Management -> Save and Restore -> Restore Device Settings from PC”

 

Notes

  1. After reset to factory all settings (including "save and restore" information) are lost
  2. All kind of patches are still supported with restored device (normal-, permanent- and wipeout).

 

  • No labels